Minutes

Missouri Technology Corporation Investment Committee Friday, January 12, 2018

The Investment Committee (the "Investment Committee") of the Missouri Technology Corporation (the "MTC") met in regular session on Friday, January 12, 2018, beginning at 9:00 a.m. The meeting was held at the MU Life Sciences Incubator, 1601 S. Providence Road, Columbia, MO 65211.

Members of the Investment Committee Present:

T.J. Berry Chair Jason Hall Member Lisa Nichols Member

Also Present:

Bill Anderson Executive Director

Dan KaemmererMTC staffBill VegaMTC staffAmy SteinmanMTC staff

Guests Present (for portions of the meeting):

Amos Angelovici, AdSwapper, Inc.

Andrew Barnell, Geneoscopy

Sharon Berberich, Plastomics

Joe Boswell, ThermAvant Technologies

Bob Calcaterra, CardiForm, Inc. (by telephone)

Alan Fairless, Transportant

John Killmer, RNAgri

Charity McGill, Deep Water Software

Richard McCoy, Wedify, LLC dba LUXE

Divyesh Panchal, KeyPlease

Bryan Sapot, SensrTrx, LLC

Heather Spalding, Cambrian Tech

Jeff, Staub, Plastomics

Laura Steward, Digital Legacy, LLC

John Styers, Transportant

Joel Tepley, Cambrian Tech

Linda Van Horn, iShare Medical

Randy Weiss, CardiaForm, Inc.

WELCOME AND CALL TO ORDER:

Chair Berry called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. and established a quorum with three members present, including Chair Berry, Mr. Hall and Ms. Nichols.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Chair Berry moved the approval of the minutes of the Investment Committee meeting held on October 19, 2017, which had been distributed prior to the meeting. On motion by Mr. Hall, seconded by Ms. Nichols, the following resolution was unanimously approved:

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby approves the minutes of the October 19, 2017, Investment Committee meeting, as presented.

REVIEW OF IDEA Program Applications:

Chair Berry entertained a motion to enter Closed Session. The following resolution was moved by Chair

Berry, seconded by Mr. Hall and approved by roll call vote:

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby enters Closed Session at 10:04 a.m. pursuant to Section 610.021, subsections (1), (12), (14), and (15), RSMo, relating to the review and discussion of Missouri IDEA Fund Program Applications.

Chair Berry aye
Mr. Hall aye
Ms. Nichols aye

The following resolution was moved by Chair Berry, seconded by Mr. Hall and approved by roll call vote:

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby reconvenes from Closed Session at 4:01 p.m.

Chair Berry aye
Mr. Hall aye
Ms. Nichols aye

Upon exiting Closed Session, after a discussion confined to the matters stated above, Chair Berry reported that the Investment Committee took no action during Closed Session.

On motion by Mr. Hall, seconded by Chair Berry, the following resolution was unanimously approved:

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby recommends to the MTC Board of Directors the approval of the following TechLaunch Program applications:

TL 2017-23-002	CardiaForm, Inc.	in the amount of \$100,000
TL 2017-23-004	Genescopy	in the amount of \$100,000
TL 2017-23-006	KeyPlease	in the amount of \$100,000
TL 2017-23-010	Plastomics	in the amount of \$100,000
TL 2017-23-011	SensrTrx, LLC	in the amount of \$100,000

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby recommends to the MTC Board of Directors the approval of the following Seed Capital Co-Investment Program applications:

SEED 2017-23-001 SEED 2017-23-003 SEED 2017-23-005 SEED 2017-23-006 SEED 2017-23-008	AdSwapper, Inc. Cambrian Deep Water Software iShare Medical RNAgri	in the amount of \$200,000 in the amount of \$250,000 in the amount of \$185,000 in the amount of \$150,000 in the amount of \$200,000 – contigent upon
strategic partnership SEED 2017-23-010 SEED 2017-23-011 SEED 2017-23-013	ThermAvant Tehcnologies Transportant Digital Legacy, LLC	in the amount of \$400,000 in the amount of \$125,000 in the amount of \$250,000

ADJOURNMENT:

Having no further business on the agenda, and on motion by Mr. Hall, seconded by Chair Berry, the Investment Committee hereby adjourns.

RESOLVED, the Investment Committee hereby adjourns the meeting at 4:05 p.m.