Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dr. Dedric Carter, Chair
Vice Chancellor Innovation & Chief Commercialization Officer
Washington University in St. Louis

St. Louis, MO

Mr. Dan Cobb, Vice-Chair
Serial Entrepreneur
Springfield, MO

Dr. Jim Baker, Secretary-Treasurer
Vice President for Community and Global Partnerships Emeritus
Missouri State University

Springfield, MO

Ms. Kathryn Allen

Kansas City, MO

Mr. Allen Dillingham
Director of Government Relations
The Builders’ Association

Kansas City, MO

Dr. Tim Faley
Interim Vice Provost and Dean of the Kummer College of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Economic Development
Missouri University Science & Technology
Rolla, MO

The Honorable Denny Hoskins
Missouri Senate
Warrensburg, MO

Tony Sardella
Chairman & CEO
API Innovation Center
St. Louis Missouri

Delegate for Director of Department of Economic Development
Michelle Hataway
Acting Director
Department of Economic Development

Jefferson City, MO

Mr. Michael O’Connell
Business Representative
United Association

St. Louis, MO

Ms. Stephanie Regagnon
Executive Director, Innovation Partnerships
Danforth Plant Science Center

Kirkwood, MO

Representative Alex Riley
Missouri House of Representatives

Springfield, MO

Mr. Donn Rubin
President & CEO

St. Louis, MO

Delegate for President of University of Missouri
Dr. Tom Spencer
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
University of Missouri System
Columbia, MO

Mr. Erv Switzer
Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C. Attorneys at Law
St. Louis, MO

Board Committees

Executive Committee Download Charter

Audit & Finance Committee Download Charter

Investment Committee Download Charter

The Executive Committee and Audit Committee are established by Articles VI and VII respectively per the by-laws approved in May 2008.  Standing or Special Committees may be appointed per Article VIII.  The Committees below were ratified during the October 24, 2011 Board meeting.

Committees Members
Executive Committee Dr. Dedric Carter, Chair,
Dan Cobb, Vice-Chair,
Dr. Jim Baker, Erv Switzer, and Michelle Hataway
Audit & Finance Committee
*also handles conflict of interest issues
Dr. Jim Baker, Chair,
Erv Switzer, Vice-Chair,
Dr. Dedric Carter, Mike O’Connell, and Donn Rubin
Investment Committee Dan Cobb, Chair,
Dr. Dedric Carter, Vice-Chair
Erv Switzer, Kathryn Allen, and Dr. Tim Faley

RSMo 348.256

Economic Development

The Missouri Technology Corporation provides leadership and makes strategic investments that help entrepreneurs create and grow technology-based Missouri businesses.  MTC focuses on 21st Century bioscience industries that build on Missouri’s rich history in agriculture.

 The Missouri Technology Corporation advises the department and governor regarding business development opportunities related to new technologies and products.Total members: 15

Appointed members:

Term length:
4 years

Reimbursement for realized and necessary expenses.

Member Requirements: 
1 member must be the Director of the Department of Economic Development; 1 must be the President of the University of Missouri; 1 must be a member of the Senate; 1 must be a member of the House; 11 must be appointed by the Governor, 2 from the public sector and 9 from the private sector

Political Requirements:

Geographic Requirements:

Senate Consent Required: 

Missouri Technology Corporation Conflict of Interest Policy

The purpose of the Conflict of Interest Policy is to protect the interest of the Missouri Technology Corporation when it is contemplating entering into a transaction or arrangement that might benefit the private interest of an officer or director of the Organization or might result in a possible excess benefit transaction.

Missouri Technology Corporation – Conflicts of Interest Policy
Missouri Technology Corporation – Conflict of Interest Policy SSBCI Supplement